Nautical cupcakes

image

Just finished this order of Nautical themed chocolate cupcakes with chocolate Italian buttercream frosting. EVERY time I create cupcakes or a cake for a celebration, I swear, this one is my favorite! I was in love with this batch the instant I unwrapped the cupcakes liners. It was my first time using a Meri Meri cupcake liners, but it will not be my last! They are a great weight and stayed true to color after baking chocolate cupcakes. Being summer and all, I am really digging on fun red, white and blue prints anyways, PLUS Nautical – as a theme – is a HUGE trend right now! After frosting these cupcakes with a chocolate Italian buttercream frosting, I topped them with custom edible cupcake toppers I created by cutting out white fondant circles and adhering wafer paper printed in food safe “ink” with classic nautical images – I purchased both the wafer paper and cupcake liners online, from Fancy Flours. Of course, I love to add a little something extra to each order… this time it was sixteen candles, blue, and a large red one – for good luck! Of course, this little lady will be enjoying these cupcakes with her family and friends while celebrating her sixteenth birthday aboard a Boston Harbor cruise ship – she sounds like one lucky girl already. Perhaps that candle can represent the magical year that is just beginning for her. Happy Sweet 16 and many more!!!

2 thoughts on “Nautical cupcakes

Leave a comment